Winners for 2020 SBS Drama Awards

2020 SBS Drama Awards

The annual affair hosted on 31 December 2020, the 2020 SBS Drama Awards is a day to celebrate and reward the best drama and performance for the year.

For those who are following K-drama closely, we are here to celebrate performances from the dramas such as Do You Like Brahms?, Dr. Romantic 2, Backstreet Rookie, The King: Eternal Monarch, and more.

Hosted by Shin Dong Yup and Kim Yoo Jung. We have Kim Min Jae performing the piano piece live from Do You Like Brahms? once again prove that he is the one that is playing in the drama as well. Kuddos

Daesang (Grand Prize): Namgoong Min for Hot Stove League

Producers’ Award: Joo Won for Alice

Child Actor Award

  • Kim Hyun Soo for The Penthouse
  • Ahn Ji Ho for Nobody Knows

Best New Actor

  • Jo Byeong Gyu for Hot Stove League
  • So Joo Yeon for Dr. Romantic 2

Top Excellence in Mid-length / long dramas

  • Uhm Ki Joon for The Penthouse
  • Kim So Yeon for The Penthouse
  • Eugene for The Penthouse
  • Lee Ji Ah for The Penthouse

Top Excellence in mini series (Genre: Action)

  • Joo Ji Hoon for Hyena
  • Kim Seo Hyung for Nobody Knows

Top Excellence in mini series (Genre: Fantasy, Romance)

Best Character Award

  • Oh Jung Se for Hot Stove League
  • Choi Kang Hee for Good Casting

Excellence in Mid-length / long dramas

  • Bong Tae Gyu for The Penthouse
  • Yoon Jong Hoon for The Penthouse
  • Shin Eun Kyung for The Penthouse

Excellence in mini series (Genre: Action)

Excellence in mini series (Genre: Fantasy, Romance)

Best Couple Award: Park Eun Bin and Kim Min Jae for Do You Like Brahms?

Supporting Actor Team Award: Hot Stove League Team

Supporting Actor Award

  • Kim Joo Hyun for Dr. Romantic 2
  • Park Eun Suk for The Penthouse
  • Jin Kyung for Dr. Romantic 2

Congratulations to all the winners.

%d bloggers like this: