Idol: The Coup release hardships behind every idol

Idol The Coup

Starring Ahn Hee Yeon (EXID’s Hani), Kwak Shi Yang, Kim Min Kyu, and more. The upcoming idol drama Idol: The Coup talks about idols who struggle to make it, those that debut but did not manage to reach stardom.

No. of episodes: 12
Genre: Idol, Youth, Music
Native title: 아이돌: 더 쿠데타
Original network: JTBC, iQiyi

Cotton Candy Performance Idol The Coup

Cotton Candy is a Kpop group and for the past 6 years, they did not produce any hit songs to gain attention from the public. The teaser begins with the downfall of the girl group. Members include leader Kim Je Na (Hani), Stella (Han So Eun), L (WJSN’s EXY), Chae Ah (REDSQUARE’s Green), and Hyun Ji (Sol Bin).

Mars Idol The Coup

Under the same label, Starpeace Entertainment, the other Kpop group MARS’s popularity is rising, and the boys are showered with love from fans and attention from the media. The members include leader Seo Ji Han (Kim Min Kyu), Dan (Lee Eun Sang), Yul (RAINZ’s Hong Eun Ki), Tae Young (Baek Seo Hoo), and Ray (Jo Joon Young).

Check out the teaser here

The drama is set to premiere on JTBC, 8 November 2021 at 11 PM (KST). International fans can check out new episodes on iQiyi.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: