GOT is GET in past tense which means “GET”. 7 in the West is the representative of the lucky numbers. Together, GOT7 겟세븐 stands for “seven lucky people together forever”. GOT7 made their debut on 16 Jan 2014 with the album, EP, Got it? and title track Girls Girls Girls. Under JYP Entertainment in the 2nd division, GOT7 consist of seven (7) members.

GOT7 received their first Daesang in Asia Artist Awards 2019, 27 November 2019.

The members
More about the members

There are two (2) sub-units within GOT7: JJ Project and JUS2. JJ Project debut 2 years earlier than GOT7 in 2012, and the members are JB and Jinyoung. JUS2 made their debut in 2019 with the leader-magnae combination on 5 March 2019, and the members are JB and Yugyeom.